Your Most Authoritative Portal for Ghanaian Football

Black Satellites: Coach Desmond Ofei invites 39 players for camping

Newly appointed Black Satellites coach, Desmond Sakyi Ofei, has initiated preparations for upcoming assignments by summoning a group of 39 players to camp.

The selection reflects a core of individuals from the recent Satellites squad that participated in the Wafu Zone-B U-20 Cup of Nations in Cote d’Ivoire, along with promising talents from the Ghana U-17 squad.

Coach Ofei, accompanied by his dedicated technical staff, is set to lead these young talents through rigorous screening, training sessions, and a series of test matches at the GFA Technical Centre, commonly known as the Ghanaman Centre of Excellence, located in Prampram.

One of coach Ofei’s primary objectives is to refine and condense the squad into a formidable unit as Ghana aims to make a strong return to the U-20 Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) in 2025.

The Black Satellites are scheduled to commence their training camp on September 14, marking the beginning of an intense period of development and preparation for the young players as they look to make their mark on the international stage.

Below is the list of invited players:

  • Daniel Afful (Accra Lions)
  • Clinton Duodo (Bechem United)
  • Rashid Abdul Adams (Benab FC)
  • Nana Kwabena Boakye (Berekum City FC)
  • Aaron Essel (Bechem United)
  • Mohammed Mohaison (Heart of Lions)
  • Shadrack Addo (Asante Kotoko)
  • Mustafa Yakubu (Heart of Lions)
  • Nkrumah Kelvin (Medeama SC)
  • Jerry Afriyie (Thought FC)
  • Mccarthy Ofori (Dreams FC)
  • Edwin Kuffour (Berekum Chelsea)
  • Owusu Douglas (Asekem FC)
  • Mohammed Ibrahim (Rising Stars)
  • Gabriel Mensah (Aduana FC)
  • Bentel Akwai Duah (Heart of Lions)
  • Debrah Afrim Bossman (Kenpong Academy)
  • Gideon Asiako (Dreams FC)
  • Benjamin Twum (Eurafrica)
  • Mohammed Bashiru (Accra Shooting Stars)
  • Collins Agyemang (Benab FC)
  • Gideon Yaw Yiriyon (Ofori Soccer Academy)
  • Theophilus Nii Adjei Adjetey (Abamat Babies)
  • Richmond Nsiah (Breman FC Zurich)
  • Ali Umar (Old Gold FC)
  • Benjamin Tsivanyo (Great Corinthians)
  • Foster Twum (Visions FC)
  • Fatawu Ganiwu (Sportive Avranches)
  • Misbawu Aziz (Still Believe)
  • Ramsey Asumadu (Raymond FC)
  • Hammond Fiifi Peter (Nania FC)
  • Lenox Andrew (Rough Diamonds FC)
  • Emmanuel Konadu Agyeman (Accra Shooting Stars)
  • Samuel Ntow Mante (Stars Of Africa)
  • Gadsey Andy Prince (Peki Tsibu Volta Sportive)
  • Issah Yasir (Visions FC)
  • Bismark Edjeodji (Bechem Young Stars)
  • Abdalla Ibrahim (Cape Coast Metro Youth)
  • Kingsley Frmpong (Banana Inn FC)


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More