Your Most Authoritative Portal for Ghanaian Football

2016 Zonal Women Championship to kick off Jan 31- Feb 8

The 2016 Zonal Women Championship is scheduled to start from January 31 to February 8, 2016.

Two regions, the Greater Accra and the Northern Regions, have been selected to host the competition for the Southern and Northern Zones respectively.

Six teams from the selected regions will take part in each zone to select three (3) to join the National Women’s League this season.

Hosts for the championship are requested to assist with the acquisition of two (2) grassed playing fields and other technical arrangement for the competition.

Participating teams for the Southern Zone are
1. Greater Accra
a. Halifax Ladies
b. Samaria Ladies

2. Central Region
a. Bafana Ladies

3. Eastern Region
a. Redeemed Sisters Soccer Academy

4. Volta Region
a. A representative from Volta

5. Western Region
a. Hasport Ladies FC

The following teams will represent the Northern Zone
1. Northern Region
a. Northern Ladies FC

2. Upper East
a. Bolga Sharp Arrows

3. Upper West
a. Chiawa Ladies

4. Brong Ahafo
a. Fiapre Future Ladies

5. Ashanti
a. Kumasi Sports Academy
b. Subayo Golden Ladies

Clubs would be responsible for their upkeep during the competition.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More